martes, 5 de enero de 2010

Ash Ra Tempel - Starring Rosi (1973)

Contrary to the three first A.R.T albums, "Starring Rosi" put the stress on short compositions... Not as experimental and electronic in sound than the previous releases,Göttsching and musician friends deliver here a perpetual psych rock music with lot of wha wha guitars and reverbs...the result is quiet good, however I personnaly regret the lack of exploration in space electronic and free-spirited adventure. The self title album and "Join Inn" contain one side for dreaming and meditation and an other side to free form rock. To the contrary "Starring Rosi" is dominated by interesting but basic psych rock jams...Only two tracks can remind the abstracted and spiritual works of the beginnings: Schizo (with its deeply emotional guitar solo) and Fairy Dance...Globally this album is a more rythmical and rock affair...vocal and recitations made by Rosi Muller are added to these quick instrumental compositions. Not a landmark but well inspired and played...only for real fans and those who want to see an other side of A.R.T music...


1. Laughter Loving (8:00)
2. Day Dream (5:21)
3. Schizo (2:47)
4. Cosmic Tango (2:06)
5. Interplay Of Forces (8:58)
6. The Fairy Dance (3:07)
7. Bring Me Up (4:33)

Total Time: 34:52

Line-up / Musicians
- Manuel Göttsching / guitar, vocals, bass, piano, mellotron, congas, synthesizer
- Rosi / voice, vibraphone, concert harp
- Harald Grosskopf / drums
- Dieter Dierks / bass, percussion

Releases information
Spalax 14247 (France) / Purple Pyramid CLP 0309-2 (USA)


Amazon //// Ashra Website //// 3-MP3 //// e-MP3 Download //// Last FM

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario

Spam not allowed.

Creative Commons By-Nc-Nd 3.0 Licence

Creative Commons License
Esta web está protegida bajo una licencia de Creative Commons.