jueves, 17 de septiembre de 2009

King Crimson - Live at Plymouth Guildhall (1971)

Live at Plymouth Guildhall is a live album (2CD set) by the band King Crimson, released through the King Crimson Collectors' Club in January 2001. The album was recorded at the Guildhall in Plymouth, UK on May 11, 1971.

This concert was the fifth ever live performance by the Islands version of King Crimson. The CD release was adapted from the original soundboard tape, mixed by Peter Sinfield. An audience bootleg was added to repair the missing introduction to "Get Thy Bearings".

The liner notes were written by drummer Ian Wallace. Referring to his drum part in "Sailor's Tale", Wallace writes, "I really like what I'm doing, so much so, that I might have to steal it back from myself!"

The present edition I choose for you doesn't include "Mars" as it's a single CD release and on back tray is also not mentioned.


1. Cirkus (8:08)
2. Pictures Of A City (8:53)
3. Sailor's Tale (15:19)
4. The Letters (4:47)
5. Lady Of The Dancing Water (2:53)
6. Cadence And Cascade (4:19)
7. Get Thy Bearings (6:28)
8. In The Court of The Crimson King (7:51)
9. Ladies Of The Road (6:00)
10. 21st Century Schizoid Man (8:16)
11. Mars: The Bringer of War (Gustav Holst, arr. Fripp, Collins, Burrell, Wallace) (9:12) (Only in 2-CD Standard Edition)


Robert Fripp - guitar, mellotron
Boz Burrell - bass guitar, vocals
Mel Collins - saxophone, flute, mellotron
Ian Wallace - drums, vocals
Peter Sinfield - words, sounds & visions
Produced by David Singleton and Alex Mundy.


- Amazon

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario

Spam not allowed.

Creative Commons By-Nc-Nd 3.0 Licence

Creative Commons License
Esta web está protegida bajo una licencia de Creative Commons.